Scriptures

Recently, while I was in the shower, the only place I get time to think in peace, I found myself in tears, begging for Christ to help me feel held.  I believe in Christ and His love and His plan, but I long for that love in a tangible sense.  If only, if only, I could FEEL his embrace.  “My grace is sufficient for you”  runs in my mind.  I want it to be sufficient, but I just need to feel held.  Because Christ is not a being I can see and touch, sometimes He just feels so distant.  God answered my prayers in ways I could not have imagined.  He has used others to show me his love, to be his hands and feet.  So many have shared with me and held me and offered hope and encouragement.  I am especially thankful, to those who have shared scripture with me.  There is no way, in my muddled mind, that I could know where to turn or what verses to read.  Im thankful, for those that did the work for me, so that Christ could speak His love to me.  Reading those verses and hearing the stories of others and feeling the embrace of others, that is how Christ becomes tangible.  I would like to share those verses here, in hopes that they bless another.

For I know the plans I have for you declares, the Lord, Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.  Then you will call on me and come to pray to me, and I will listen to you, You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all of your heart.  Jeremiah 29: 11-13
Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these.  Matthew 19:14
May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit. Romans 15:13
But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.  2 Corinthians 12:9
Show me your ways, O lord, Teach me your paths; guide me in your truths and teach me, for you are God my Savior and my hope is in you all day long!  Psalm 25:4-5
The Lord will fulfill his purpose for me; your love O Lord, endures forever Psalm 138:8
For this child I prayed; and the Lord has granted me my petition which I made to Him.  Therefore I have lent him to the Lord; as long as he lives, he is lent to the Lord.  1 Samuel 1:27-28
The Lord is near to the broken hearted ad saves the crushed in spirit Psalm 34:18
Just as you do not know how the life breath enters the human frame in the mothers womb, so you do not know the work of God who is working in everything.  Ecclesiastes 11:5
Before i formed you in the womb, I knew you.  And before You were born I consecrated you.  Jeremiah 1:5
For since we believe that Jesus dies and rose again, even so, through Jesus, God will bring with him those who have fallen asleep.  1 Thessalonians 4:14
Leave a Reply

